

TRIVENI TURBINE LIMITED CORPORATE OFFICE 8th Floor, Express Trade Towers, 15-16, Sector-16A, Noida - 201301, U.P., India T.: +91 120 4308000 | F : +91 120 4311010-11 www.triveniturbines.com

By E-filing

REF:TTL:SE:

Date: 19th Sept., 2023

Sub: Outcome of the Board Mee	ting held on 19 th September, 2023
STOCK CODE: 533655	STOCK CODE: TRITURBINE
MUMBAI - 400 001	MUMBAI - 400 051
Dalal Street, Fort,	Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E),
P.J. Tower,	Exchange Plaza,
BSE Limited	National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.,

Dear Sirs,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we wish to inform you that the Board of Directors of the Company at its meeting held today i.e. September 19, 2023, has approved inter-alia the following agenda items:

a. Re-appointment of Ms Homai A. Daruwalla (DIN: 00365880) and Dr. Anil Kakodkar (DIN:03057596) as Independent Directors of the Company for a period of five consecutive years with effect from 1st November, 2023, based on the recommendations of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and, subject to approval of the shareholders by way of Special Resolutions. The brief profiles of Ms. Daruwalla and Dr. Kakodkar are enclosed as Annexure-I.

It is confirmed that both Ms Daruwalla and Dr. Kakodkar are not debarred for holding the office of director by virtue of any SEBI order or the order of any statutory authority. Further they are not related to any of the Directors of the Company and have confirmed their independence to the Board.

b. Adoption of 'Triveni Turbine Ltd - Employee Stock Unit Plan 2023 ("Plan") pursuant to the provisions of Section 62(1)(b), other applicable provisions, if any, of the Companies Act, 2013 read with rules framed thereunder, and the relevant provisions of Regulation 6 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Share Based Employee Benefits & Sweat Equity) Regulations, 2021 ("Applicable Laws"), subject to the approval of shareholders of the Company by way of a Special Resolution and such other regulatory /statutory approvals as may be necessary.

The relevant details pertaining to the above, as required under Regulation 30 of the SEBI Listing Regulations read with SEBI Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/PoD2/CIR/P/2023/123 dated July 13, 2023 is enclosed as **Annexure II**.

They Same

Regd Office : A-44, Hosiery Complex, Phase-II Extn., Noida - 201 305 (U.P.) CIN : L29110UP1995PLC041834 Approval of shareholders of the Company for the aforesaid proposals shall be sought by way of Postal Ballot, which will be sent separately in due course.

The Board meeting commenced at 5:30 pm and concluded at 7.2 fpm.

Kindly take the above information on record.

Thanking you,

4

Yours Faithfully,

For Triveni Turbine Limited

Roll Santa

Rajiv Sawhney Company Secretary A-8047

Encl: Annexures

Brief Profiles

Ms. Homai A. Daruwalla Independent Non-Executive Director (DIN:00365880)

Ms Homai A. Daruwalla, aged about 75 years, has been on the Board of the Company since 1st November, 2018. She is a qualified Chartered Accountant. In her career in Banking, spanning more than three decades, she has worked in various capacities in Union Bank of India, Oriental Bank of Commerce and retired as Chairman & Managing Director of Central Bank of India in December 2008. She also handled prestigious assignment as Region of India Director on the Board of 'The Institute of Internal Auditors', Florida, USA. In recognition of her excellent contribution in the field of Banking, Ms Daruwalla has been conferred with many prestigious awards. Presently, Ms. Daruwalla is an Executive Advisor / Consultant, her forte being financial sector.

Some of the other companies where she serves as a Board member include Triveni Engineering & Industries Ltd., AJR Infra & Tolling Ltd., and Meliora Asset Reconstruction Company Ltd.

Dr. Anil Kakodkar Independent Non-Executive Director (DIN: 03057596)

Dr. Anil Kakodkar, aged about 80 years, has been on the Board of the Company since 1st November, 2018. He is an Indian nuclear physicist and mechanical engineer. He was the Chairman of the Atomic Energy Commission of India and the Secretary to the Government of India. He was the Director of the Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Trombay. He holds BE (Mech. Engineering) degree from the Bombay University and M.Sc. in the Experimental Stress Analysis from the Nottingham University. He has worked for the development of the atomic energy programme in India. He was involved in the first successful Peaceful Nuclear Explosion Experiment conducted by India in 1974 at Pokhran. And later, he played a key role in the series of successful Nuclear Tests conducted during 1998. He has been awarded with Padma Shri, Padma Bhushan and Padma Vibhushan. He is on the Board of some other companies like Walchandnagar Industries Ltd, Maharashtra Knowledge Corporation Ltd, and Gandhi Research Foundation.

iZen Sento

Rom Sanday